FK.UK: Anybody Ordered Off of Primal Lifestyle.com? - FK.UK

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1

Anybody Ordered Off of Primal Lifestyle.com?

#1 User is offline   Jordan Wallace Icon

  • Flyweight
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 25-March 10

Posted 10 April 2010 - 03:00 PM

Hi guys, i ordered some Vibrams off of Primal lifestyle, and im looking for a contact number, there isnt one, and im thinking the website may not be ligit. Anybody had any past experiences?

Jordan
0

#2 User is offline   Franz29 Icon

  • Super Heavyweight
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Moderators
  • Posts: 3,751
  • Joined: 01-July 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guildford, Surrey
  • Interests:American Football, Krav Maga, All forms of training, reading, gaming (consoles)

Posted 10 April 2010 - 05:48 PM

Can't help, sorry. The site has been around for a while so I'd be shocked if they are dodgy though.
- Stephen A Hollingdale
- http://www.crossfitgu1.co.uk - http://www.twitter.com/crossfitgu1
- Quis nos vita operor refero infinitio
- Si vis pacem para bellum
- M/38/~75Kg

I don't use machines... I am one!
0

#3 User is offline   Franz29 Icon

  • Super Heavyweight
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Moderators
  • Posts: 3,751
  • Joined: 01-July 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guildford, Surrey
  • Interests:American Football, Krav Maga, All forms of training, reading, gaming (consoles)

Posted 10 April 2010 - 05:49 PM

And right after posting I found this one (googled primallifestyle.com telephone);

Primal Lifestyle Ltd
15 Copperfields, Fetcham, Surrey, KT22 9PA
Email: info@primallifestyle.com
Website: www.fivefingers.co.uk
Tel: 01372 200640


Referring site address is http://www.sports-in...gories.php?c=35

Hope it helps.
- Stephen A Hollingdale
- http://www.crossfitgu1.co.uk - http://www.twitter.com/crossfitgu1
- Quis nos vita operor refero infinitio
- Si vis pacem para bellum
- M/38/~75Kg

I don't use machines... I am one!
0

#4 Guest_jenny_*

  • Group: Guests

Posted 21 April 2010 - 10:45 AM

Hi

I have been trying to contact Primal Lifestyle for a little while, but they never answer the phone.

I do have an email and address that they have sent me shoes from

Primal Lifestyle
19 summerfield
ashton
surry
FT21 2LF

info@primallifestyle.com I emailed to MIKE......

they were at the gadget show and I bought some fivefingers and had to get another size.

Altho they never answer the phone they answered emails and sent me the new shoes back to me.

Jenny
0

#5 User is offline   Jordan Wallace Icon

  • Flyweight
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 25-March 10

Posted 22 April 2010 - 08:50 PM

Thanks guys, i emailed mark and he said they would be there next day, and well they were!

Jordan.
0

#6 Guest_one mzungu_*

  • Group: Guests

Posted 26 May 2010 - 07:48 AM

Hi,
I think they are conmen.I bought a pair of fivefingers from Fit-Pro in Loughgborough in April.The next day I sent them back because they were too small.6 weeks later I have not received a replacement and they are not responding to my emails.I am now considering my next move.
Ab
0

#7 Guest_ab_*

  • Group: Guests

Posted 27 June 2010 - 06:57 AM

They sorted me after 11 weeks so thy are not conmen just not looking after their customers
0

#8 Guest_simon_*

  • Group: Guests

Posted 13 July 2010 - 09:19 AM

Primal lifestyle are OK. I bought a couple of pairs from them. Their returns policy and speed of service is great - this was why I bought from them again. (I actually only ended up on this forum because I was googling them to buy a third pair).
0

#9 Guest_Stephen_*

  • Group: Guests

Posted 27 July 2010 - 01:14 PM

I ordered Fivefingers online from Primal Lifestyle on a Sunday and they arrived on Tuesday. I've just ordered another pair for a friend. Also phoned to check when my order would be despatched and the guy I spoke to was nice and helpful.
0

#10 Guest_Stephen_*

  • Group: Guests

Posted 27 July 2010 - 01:17 PM

Just to add that I don't understand why an earlier post is referring to Fit-Pro in Loughborough. Are Fit-Pro and Primal Lifestyle related or something?
0

#11 User is offline   Ed Flood Icon

  • Heavyweight
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • View gallery
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,025
  • Joined: 15-May 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin/Longford, Ireland
  • Interests:Attaining physical fitness in order to help defeat the aliens

Posted 30 January 2011 - 02:04 PM

Posted Image
"It should be more like birthday party than physics class"
0

#12 User is offline   Franz29 Icon

  • Super Heavyweight
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Moderators
  • Posts: 3,751
  • Joined: 01-July 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guildford, Surrey
  • Interests:American Football, Krav Maga, All forms of training, reading, gaming (consoles)

Posted 02 February 2011 - 08:57 AM

Note: I deleted the Spam post Ed is talking about - He is NOT referring to any of the remaining posts above his.

Thanks.

Move along... Move along... Nothing to see here...
- Stephen A Hollingdale
- http://www.crossfitgu1.co.uk - http://www.twitter.com/crossfitgu1
- Quis nos vita operor refero infinitio
- Si vis pacem para bellum
- M/38/~75Kg

I don't use machines... I am one!
0

#13 Guest_Mia_*

  • Group: Guests

Posted 21 May 2011 - 11:42 AM

I just ordered bikilas off Primal Lifestyle and they are legit, it's just that they took ages posting to me - shoes were received 2 weeks from payment, within the UK. They were nice on the phone when I chased it up, but they hadn't even posted them a full week after payment. Anyway I've taken a close look at the shoes and packaging, and they are definitely the real thing.
0

#14 Guest_Andrew Williams_*

  • Group: Guests

Posted 06 October 2011 - 01:45 PM

Primal lifestyle certainly are legit, the are the only distributors of VFF's in the UK but i think they mostly deal with trade.

If you are looking to purchase VFF's use a retailer such as freedomfootwear.co.uk




View PostMia, on 21 May 2011 - 11:42 AM, said:

I just ordered bikilas off Primal Lifestyle and they are legit, it's just that they took ages posting to me - shoes were received 2 weeks from payment, within the UK. They were nice on the phone when I chased it up, but they hadn't even posted them a full week after payment. Anyway I've taken a close look at the shoes and packaging, and they are definitely the real thing.

0

Page 1 of 1


Fast Reply

  

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users